RPE Training

Training for Respiratory Protective Equipment

This training course has been designed to provide the necessary information and instruction to form a satisfactory understanding and awareness of the issues relating to the selection, use, maintenance, cleaning and storage of RPE according to current regulations. This training course is aimed at operatives, supervisors and managers who wear RPE on a frequent or infrequent basis and/or have a duty to manage RPE procedures in the workplace.

Respiratory Protective Equipment (RPE) is unlikely to provide optimum protection if the wearer does not know how to use, maintain and store the equipment in the correct manner.

Employers must ensure that adequate training is provided to all operatives, supervisors and managers who have any responsibility for RPE in the workplace before first use. Training should include:

  • Selection and Use of RPE
  • Correct Donning and Doffing Procedures
  • Current Legislation
  • Basic Maintenance Requirements
  • Cleaning
  • Storage
  • Respirator Face Fit Testing
  • Recording Keeping
  • Final Assessment
Scott Promask 2 Full Face Mask

Scott Promask 2 Full Face Mask

Employers are required by law to ensure that suitable training for RPE is provided before first use to all existing and new operatives, supervisors and managers and thereafter refresher training should be provided at a suitable period. Refresher training is especially important for those who wear or maintain RPE on an infrequent basis.

Training Dates

BRISTOL COURSES

Portacount
Friday 22nd November
Friday 24th January
Friday 21st February
Friday 20th March

Qualitative
Thursday 12th December
Friday 10th January
Friday 7th February
Friday 6th March

BROMSGROVE COURSES

Qualitative
Thursday 14th November
Thursday 19th December
Thursday 16th January

LONDON COURSES

Qualitative
Friday 17th January
Friday 28th February
Friday 27th March

GATESHEAD COURSES

Qualitative
Thursday 21st November
Thursday 30th January
 

BESPOKE TRAINING

We are happy to arrange on-site training courses for 3 or more delegates anywhere in the UK. Please contact us for details.

Email us for further details at enquiries@face-fit.co.uk