Fit Testing Check List

If you need to provide fit testing for your employees then we can provide a fast, professional solution for you.

Follow our 3-step check list to help you meet your Fit Testing requirements:

Step 1  How many people need Fit Testing?

Fit Testing is required for everyone who wears any type of tight-fitting mask at work. This includes FFP1, FFP2 & FFP3 disposable, half and full face masks (including SCBA and BA masks).

Remember, you will need a separate fit test for each make, model and size if facepiece worn.

Portacount

Step 2  Which masks do they wear?

You will need to know the type, make, model and size of each mask and filters worn in the workplace. We provide a full range of test masks which can be used for user-selection and fit testing.

We also provide approved 1-2 hour RPE toolbox training courses which you can add on to the start of a fit testing session. These courses are a great training tool to help your wearers make the most of their RPE and keep you in line with HSE guidance.

Portacount

Step 3 – How quickly do you need fit testing?

We can often help with last-minute requests on the same day or within a couple of days. Please contact us for a price and next available dates, our lines are open from 8am – 8pm. 

Interested in making a booking?

Portacount

Training Dates

BRISTOL COURSES

Portacount
Friday 20th March
Friday 24th April
Friday 22nd May
Thursday 25th June

Qualitative
Thursday 26th March
Friday 17th April
Friday 15th May
Friday 12th June

BROMSGROVE COURSES

Qualitative
Thursday 19th March
Thursday 23rd April
Thursday 21st May

LONDON COURSES

Qualitative
Friday 28th February
Friday 27th March
Friday 22nd May

GATESHEAD COURSES

Qualitative
Thursday 5th March
Thursday 30th April

BESPOKE TRAINING

We are happy to arrange on-site training courses for 3 or more delegates anywhere in the UK. Please contact us for details.

Email us for further details at enquiries@face-fit.co.uk