Repeat Fit Testing

Repeat Fit Testing has always been considered by the HSE to be a ‘good practice’ policy, with annual repeat testing for workers who are using RPE as their primary means of exposure control.

HSE282/28 Fit Testing of Respiratory Protective Equipment Facepieces (version 3: 23/06/2010) states that:

‘It is good practice to have a system in place to ensure repeat fit testing of RPE is carried out on a regular basis. This is especially important when RPE is used frequently as a primary means of exposure control, e.g. annual testing for workers involved in licensed asbestos removal (L143 paragraph 198).

A repeat fit test should in any case be conducted in the following circumstances:

1) where the wearer:

a) loses or gains weight;

b) undergoes any substantial dental work;

c) develops any facial changes (scars, moles etc) around     the faceseal area

2) where the employers health and safety policy requires it.’

Please feel free to contact us by phone or email if you would like to discuss this guidance or the implications for you and your workers in more detail.

Training Dates

BRISTOL COURSES

Portacount
Friday 19th October
Friday 23rd November
Friday 14th December

Qualitative
Friday 5th October
Friday 9th November
Friday 7th December

BROMSGROVE COURSES

Qualitative
Friday 12th October
Friday 16th November
Friday 14th December

GATESHEAD COURSES

Qualitative
Thursday 18th October
Thursday 22nd November

BESPOKE TRAINING

We are happy to arrange on-site training courses for 3 or more delegates anywhere in the UK. Please contact us for details.

Email us for further details at enquiries@face-fit.co.uk