Repeat Fit Testing

Repeat Fit Testing has always been considered by the HSE to be a ‘good practice’ policy, with annual repeat testing for workers who are using RPE as their primary means of exposure control.

HSE282/28 Fit Testing of Respiratory Protective Equipment Facepieces (version 3: 23/06/2010) states that:

‘It is good practice to have a system in place to ensure repeat fit testing of RPE is carried out on a regular basis. This is especially important when RPE is used frequently as a primary means of exposure control, e.g. annual testing for workers involved in licensed asbestos removal (L143 paragraph 198).

A repeat fit test should in any case be conducted in the following circumstances:

1) where the wearer:

a) loses or gains weight;

b) undergoes any substantial dental work;

c) develops any facial changes (scars, moles etc) around     the faceseal area

2) where the employers health and safety policy requires it.’

Please feel free to contact us by phone or email if you would like to discuss this guidance or the implications for you and your workers in more detail.

Training Dates

BRISTOL COURSES

Portacount
Friday 21st June
Friday 19th July
Friday 16th August
Friday 20th September

Qualitative
Friday 5th July
Friday 9th August
Friday 6th September

BROMSGROVE COURSES

Qualitative
Thursday 20th June
Thursday 18th July
Thursday 16th August

GATESHEAD COURSES

Qualitative
Wednesday 7th August
Thursday 29th September

BESPOKE TRAINING

We are happy to arrange on-site training courses for 3 or more delegates anywhere in the UK. Please contact us for details.

Email us for further details at enquiries@face-fit.co.uk